PDA

View Full Version : Plug Help?



adams327
05-24-2010, 01:47 AM
Got a 421 Dart 230's on it. Been runing Autolite 144. Cant Git No More Than 2 Weeks Out Of Them And It Starts Missing. What Plugs Should I Run? Or How Can I Help This?

Also Got @ Track Didnt Have 144's I put set of 133 in it and it missed after ever restart for like 2 laps. Even if i cleaned it out. What Jets In A 750? What Power Valves?

billy5x
05-24-2010, 03:14 AM
plug type may be wrong.....i have dart 230 heads and they use the long reach plugs.....if you are using the short plugs then they mat not be going deep enough into the cyl....but check it out before you stick a longer one in so it doesny hit the piston....check your head numbers on the dart website and see what length plug your heads need, call their tech dept and tell them about your engine and they will recommend a plug reach and heat range.

sea_bee77
06-08-2010, 09:20 PM
i run dart heads and i run autolite 134 have no problems

hpontap
06-10-2010, 10:41 AM
Ive always had good luck with Autolite 134's -135's. Power valve could be the wrong size. Whats the engine vacuum at idle with engine warmed up?
What size jets are you running?

Hillbilly Deluxe
06-10-2010, 04:15 PM
Sounds like someone is either using a MSD which has issues or the wrong fuel or the wrong carb set up.

Post some pictures of the plugs - because my crystal ball broke last week and I can't see what you are talking about - without a picture of the plugs and a complete description of the situation.