PDA

View Full Version : 4 bar toe

circle dirt
12-27-2010, 12:14 PM
Anyone ever mess with toe in or toe out on a 4 bar setup?

circle dirt
12-28-2010, 04:49 PM
111 views and no responce to the question. I was just wondering if you run the bars toe out at the front ,would the RR trail ahead when the rear end shifts to the left. I know it wouldn't be much ,but when looking at the model setup I have ,I noticed this

racin6mod
12-28-2010, 05:34 PM
I have my bars set at 2-3 degrees toe'd in at the front but some run them straight.on my swingarm car they are straight zero toe.

Nick Tucker Motorsports
12-28-2010, 07:12 PM
1/2in. Toed in on rr and straight on lr. Or 1/2in. toed in on both sides. I run are's 1/2in. Toed in on both sides.

Dirtrunner35
01-01-2011, 06:30 PM
If you axle housing is straight, how do you get toed in on both sides?

Nick Tucker Motorsports
01-02-2011, 07:21 AM
U want the links to run at an inward angle from the birdcage to the chassis at ride height. To achieve this u need to slid your birdcages over towards the hub till u get the inward angle ( toed in ) that u want.

Dirtrunner35
01-02-2011, 06:48 PM
ok, sorry I thought you was talking about the axle. You was talking about the bars.

CsR41
01-03-2011, 12:04 AM
U want the links to run at an inward angle from the birdcage to the chassis at ride height. To achieve this u need to slid your birdcages over towards the hub till u get the inward angle ( toed in ) that u want.

Can you tell us why?

LKissinger8
01-03-2011, 09:18 AM
I wouldn't get real crazy with moving the birdcages a bunch.. you can end up getting your spring angles way out of whack and can cause an ill handling car.. also toe in on the bars seems to make it more stable down the straights and not as darty

circle dirt
01-03-2011, 02:28 PM