PDA

View Full Version : Helmet and firesuit???

mudderfudder
12-30-2010, 06:56 AM
Hey there fellas, Im in the market for a new firesuit and helmet and was wondering what everyones opinion was on them and what everyones preference was. One thing I am looking at is one of those small fesh air filter pumps that mount rite to the helment so I dont think any of the impact helmets are an option, or are they?? Thanks for your time.

Moreland24
12-30-2010, 08:15 AM
I've been using an Impact S/S with air on top for about 4 years now, I like it, they're comfortable helmets and not crazy priced.

dirttrack77
12-30-2010, 09:34 AM
i'm not sure on what helmets they have for the air inlet, however i wouldnt trade my impact for anything

lovinlatemodels
12-30-2010, 03:25 PM
Look at the Bell Helments been running them for yrs with no problems. Just make sure you try on before you buy if it's not comfortable it will be miseralbe to wear all night. I've tried simpson and impact and they just were not comfortable to me. As far as a suit goes how much you want to spend i run a Speed Sport made in pa. good quality and price is rite. I have been in a fire with one yrs ago and the suit held up great. They have a web site search Speed Sport Uniforms Inc.

jason29a
12-30-2010, 04:58 PM
Ok here is my honest opinion.... And its JMO.

I had sponsorship that supplied me with Simpson Helmets (local race shop). I like them just fine. But there over 700 .00 each. I also have a two bells that I used this year and I like them better i think. They seem just to fit better around the ears with the race receiver ear buds in.

I have a Design500 suit that after being refitted twice I still cant wear it. It was over 2,000.00.... I have a awsome racewear suit that i got this year and I love it, fits great but then again right around a 1,000.00....

So heres my advice... Helments,,, RCI or Bell Sport. Firesuits,,, Safety Racing, RCI, or Finishline. Good quality stuff, just not the really high prices.