PDA

View Full Version : IMCA stock car HELP!!!

drivingexcitement
06-20-2011, 07:04 PM
I am having huge problems, its been about 25 straight weeks and it feels like I have no passed a car or even competed for a win. I have a professionally built car, professionally built engine, all top of the line parts, I have searched and searched for jujnk parts, bound up springs, tested shocks, springs, put new wires, coil, cap, msd box, different distributors, tach, fuel pump, lines, different carbs, different engines, cams, everything, I am at the end of my rope. Sometimes I dont think I am fighting a chassis problem sometimes I think its ignition or something holding the engine from peak performance. Its not like I am a rookie, I have won quite a bit and always competed for wins.

Here are some details about the car

ride heights lf 7 rf 7 1/2 lr 7 1/2 rr 8
springs lf1000 rf 1100(have tried 1200) rr200(175 sometimes) lr 225 rear springs are 13"(16 wont fit)
shocks lf 4040 rf 3050 lr5030(sometimes 6010 4010) rr 3030(sometimes 4040) all professionally rebuilt and valved
front wheel weights the rf is about 5# heavier than lf, I have tried 130# bite, usually around 150# but have been all the way up to 300#

the rear end is straight and it sits square in the car, the rr trailing arm is pretty close to level with the ground, the lr is down as far as i can get it.

54% rear
52%cross
52% left

1 1/2 stagger in the front
1/2 in the rear