PDA

View Full Version : Reverse Stagger

BIG10
06-01-2012, 09:59 AM
I have a leafspring mod ith a 410 engine.i am having trouble hooking up on dry/slick.I was told to try reverse stagger & take gear out.Im going to run a 5.29 gear.I just dont know how much reverse stagger to put in car.Any ideas?

chapa9
06-01-2012, 02:11 PM
No reverse stagger. Put your car on scales make sure you got the percentages close. The reverse stagger in my opionan just keeps the car from rolling threw the corner. I don't know much bout leaf spring stuff but I would lower stagger maybe bring in the rr really anything before going reverse stagger.

For what it's worth in my opionan there should never be a reason to run reverse stagger in a car. We want the car to turn left not right. But I'm not an expert in sure plenty of guys have run well with it I just don't think it's the right way or good advice

MQueen
06-01-2012, 02:18 PM
In my leaf spring bomber days we would run 1" reverse for feature, made it loose in but did tighten off.

racin6mod
06-01-2012, 06:10 PM
I have seen this work for handling problem but I think ther is a better way to get bite coming off the corner. pm me for info

Dirtrunner35
06-01-2012, 07:12 PM
How big s the track ? Depends on how the rest of the car is set-up, it might make it really tight. Are you burning up the RR tire ?

emodracer
06-02-2012, 01:07 PM
Try running with a half inch to no stagger.

1Blacksheep
06-03-2012, 12:14 PM
Bad idea , good way to test the fence for containment on exit. Really scary with very much static bite .

Ssm31
06-03-2012, 05:03 PM