PDA

View Full Version : loose to extremely tight

bluemod
06-10-2012, 09:06 PM
I was tight getting in last week so i moved the j-bar on the pinion up one hole. So went out for hot laps and car got in good but became very loose on throtle midway and exit. So for the feature i moved the lrlb down one hole to try to tightin the car. Well it tighted the car on mid though exit way to much front end pushed bad. Im going back to where i was during hot laps with the loose set-up. So what is the best way to tightin the car up center to exit.

Another question is if im drivin the car in to hard will the car bind up and cause the push that im having. I am trail braking so this will help the car turn getting in right? So if i used less brake would this tightin the car up. Im new to mods so all help please.

washeduptoo
06-10-2012, 09:22 PM
If your trailing rr, you could try less rr trail for center off. I'm guessing you have a lr brake floater, how much angle in brake rod? You might try it at level if you got a lot on angle in it. Good luck.

bluemod
06-10-2012, 10:40 PM
i have a 1/4 in trail in rr and i have no brake floater. I just have front to back adjustments for brakes. We really always run on a tacky track. So maybe less brake more throtle?

bluemod
06-10-2012, 10:45 PM
Another problem that im having is that the frame is hiting the rf swedge tube on the tie rod when chassis rolls over. Is there anyway to get the arm lower in the front to stop this because the tire is hitting the frame a little but could this be a caster problem?

washeduptoo
06-11-2012, 12:03 AM
You can buy them already bent, I think from Hammond Motor Sports or Outpace. Is this a 4-4 car with spring behind lr and spring in front rr? I would try taking out the trail to see how that works, if that not quite what you want try moving the rrt bar down a hole if its a 4-4 for the middle problem.

bluemod
06-11-2012, 07:18 AM