PDA

View Full Version : Too much rr/panhard bar angle?

Rosenbluth
07-09-2012, 09:41 PM
I have a 04 5010 smack mastersbilt. Cant get forward bite after apex. Just wants to lite up th e tires and tail out. Seems like it gets on rr and doesnt want to come back to lr for corner exit. Running 55 rear, 54.8 left. Gas pop up in front on lr with 300 psi. 350 with 3/10 rf. 525 with 5/3 lf. 225 with 6/3 lr behind. 225 with 4/4 rr. 350 5th coil at 36in on arm. 4 bars are per masters sheets. Jbar 7 3/4 on frame, bottom notch on pinion. Thought you wanted it on rr, and up on the lr bars. wondering if I got it stuck on rr too much? Raise jbar at pinion? Do I try a straight panhard bar on it? Thx.d55 tire with crate motor.110 lbs bite.

MasterSbilt_Racer
07-09-2012, 10:09 PM
Is driver breaking tires loose to turn on entry? I think it is a possibility. I think a looser entry would fix it.

Entering corner on gas? That would be common with a crate.

mmfan2008
07-10-2012, 05:53 AM
Had a Masters once had no forward drive check your drive shaft and see if its bottoming out at the back of the transmission

Rosenbluth
07-10-2012, 08:24 AM
I don't think I am breaking tires loose to turn. Seems like I get in nice and straight, start to power the corner, at first I get grip, then it like I hit a oil patch on the track and it juat hazes the tires. Usually on the throttle at entry. Will prob take some rr out and pay real close attention that I not making it loose myself. Will also check drive shaft. Thanks for the advice.

hall99
07-10-2012, 08:44 AM