PDA

View Full Version : HANS Question?

jeff89
07-09-2013, 04:34 PM
My parents have been on me lately about getting a HANS device. Its mainly my mom she keeps thinking that im going as fast as NASCAR cars are going which my speeds are nowhere near those speeds in a Crate late model and a Street stock car. I have been racing for over 6 years im 21 now and i have seen some nasty wreaks and people walk away from it due to wearing a HANS. i have been looking around at a few different styles of HANS the (Simpson Hybrid Pro) and the (Traditional HANS) i just wondering if anyone on here has one or has worn either and what are your thoughts on them? Im plainning on getting one sometime in the next week or two.

Thanks for the thelp.

RACR_73s
07-09-2013, 06:37 PM
Hans is making an adjustable one now...I would look into that one.

zeroracing
07-09-2013, 07:00 PM
My parents have been on me lately about getting a HANS device. Its mainly my mom she keeps thinking that im going as fast as NASCAR cars are going which my speeds are nowhere near those speeds in a Crate late model and a Street stock car. I have been racing for over 6 years im 21 now and i have seen some nasty wreaks and people walk away from it due to wearing a HANS. i have been looking around at a few different styles of HANS the (Simpson Hybrid Pro) and the (Traditional HANS) i just wondering if anyone on here has one or has worn either and what are your thoughts on them? Im plainning on getting one sometime in the next week or two.

Thanks for the thelp.

I use a NecksGen and could not be happier, adjustable angle, comfortable and easy to use. They are SFI 38.1 certified.

racinjj
07-10-2013, 07:36 AM