PDA

View Full Version : question about other drivers

Duckhnter83
08-18-2013, 12:02 PM
Ok this is my first season we race every other night at the local track and I understand I'm a rookie but I strive to be the best driver I can be by having my car under control and not wrecking other peoples cars. I know I have had a few time I over drove my car and spun out but I'm normally pretty smooth and hold my own line.My question is at our track we have one guy who just obviously doesn't get it he is I believe a danger to everyone around him he has been racing 3 years and is all over the track constantly spinning out constantly loosing control and whipping from flag stand to infield and well now as a result this is the second time he has wrecked up my car pretty bad. What do you guys think should be done to stop this? I did want to beat his face in but I'm more classy of a racer then to go do that. But there has to be something? What would you guys do?

charcoal01
08-18-2013, 03:33 PM
Have you tried approaching him with your displeasure? I was getting roughed up a little when I moved up into the mod class and surprising enough I had a quick conversation with each of them, letting them know I knew it was them hurtingmy car and that if they continued to do so, I would do everything in my power to wreck their equipment every chance I got and it pretty much stopped. I didn't threaten to fight them or physically harm them, just let it be known to race me clean or it was going to get dirty. If that doesn't work, contact track officials with your concerns and video if you have any. Then if that doesn't work, wreck the helll out of him. Good luck.

Duckhnter83
08-18-2013, 05:14 PM