PDA

View Full Version : Walter Newman Clip Car Setup

Lt.Stryker
01-06-2014, 12:10 PM
I'm new to 4m net, but not new to racing. I've raced Hobby Stocks, Street Stocks, Sportsman, IMCA Modifieds, and now Late Models. I've got an older Walter Newman Buschwacker clip late model; it's got a Chevelle front clip with stock lower control arms. The series number on the car indicates that it is a 2000 model. Does anyone have or know how to get a hold of the original Walter Newman setup sheets? If the original setup sheets are not available, then what baseline setup is going to get me in the ball park? Thank you for taking the time to answer.

7uptruckracer
01-08-2014, 03:20 PM
If you give more info like rear setup, 4 link, mono leaf, etc maybe someone can help. You should be able to run something similar to the Chevelle clip Modified front end setup or in that ball park 500-600 range and the rears will depend on what kind of setup

Lt.Stryker
01-10-2014, 09:19 AM