PDA

View Full Version : 4bar vs swing arm

pfd60
05-24-2014, 07:45 AM
I am new to late models. I Have been running an old grt. Going to upgrade to a newer chassis. What do you guys think is better for a driver that likes to keep the car straight as possible. I am trying to decide which type of car to get. Thanks for the input.

stevo
05-24-2014, 08:06 AM
Swing arm is used for no sidebite condiation ,swing arm swing arm .But when it slicks and you need sidebite you can take rr off arm and pur on birdcage you still will be better in slick by putting lr behind off arm.

hpmaster
05-24-2014, 08:16 AM
First as a new driver I would get a chassis that more people in your area are good with and own. Then make sure you develop good relationships with them so you can get fast on/at the track help. Now 4 bar vs swing arm the current blah blah blah is 4 bar is better. Now if you are at a track where the most helpful fast guys run swing arm I would go swing arm but if they all run GRT 4 bars that is what I would look at. These web guys are good and bad but I can't see how the car is running like I can when watching your heat or I am 40 feet behind you. Now if I am passing you ask me for help but if you are passing me maybe I need to talk to you. Straight and tail out really doesn't apply like it did a few years ago, use a stop watch. JMHO

keeks
05-24-2014, 08:17 AM
You will definitely like the swingarm on real rough tracks, or if you are still learning throttle control with the right foot.

hpmaster
05-24-2014, 08:30 AM
You will definitely like the swingarm on real rough tracks, or if you are still learning throttle control with the right foot.

Spoken like a winning swing arm guy! good points

pfd60
05-24-2014, 08:53 AM