PDA

View Full Version : ? on front ends

brian-micheal
02-22-2015, 10:52 AM
Which of meter or the difference metric fronts with nova lowers with pinto spindals or chevelle front end . I see both and they are fast so what are some of the ups and downs. Thanks I am new to mods

Renegade Cust Susp
02-23-2015, 06:58 AM
Have had both. Honestly I like the way my metric drives better.

brian-micheal
02-23-2015, 07:57 AM
sorry for the spelling it is surpose to be whitch are better front ends and some of thr differences

TS3g
02-23-2015, 08:04 AM
Both can be equally fast. Chevelles are weaker frames IMO (horns bend down very easy), and the centerlinks bend if you look at them wrong. Metrics are harder to get proper bump steer, and the nova lowers are weaker. Pick your poison.

Bcollins82
02-23-2015, 11:38 AM
In my experience, the metric/nova frontend turns a little better than the chevelle, but the chevelle feels more "comfortable" or predictable.

CsR41
02-23-2015, 11:50 AM
DirtRacer9x, Do you just make stuff up so you can reply? I mean really, c'mon. You replied 500 times in the other thread on why they use the metric and you just keep ignoring it all.

QQQQ
02-23-2015, 07:00 PM
Chevelle, Metric the Chevelle is a little wider thats it. I dont think a Metric is stronger. I'll take a new Chevelle clip over a 25yr old rusted Metric clip any day. Does one turn better than the other? If it turns better its not because of the clip. And why is a Chevelle easier to build? lol, IDK? Welding tubes is welding tubes. Its all how they are set up, there are fast Metrics and fast Chevelle's and if you have no idea what your doing, they are all slow.

MM90
02-24-2015, 11:24 AM
Which is better? An aftermarket Chevelle frame that a chassis builder manipulates when they weld it together or a stock factory Chevelle frame?

NAYRBNYLF
02-27-2015, 09:33 PM
I think the 80' full size metric Impala,Is comparable to the chevelle . It's heavierAnd it takes a little work to set up the front end.