PDA

View Full Version : Wet Sump Motor

BEracing73
06-06-2016, 05:39 AM
I wanna swap my dry sump motor to a wet sump motor. Anyone running wet sumps in their Late Models? I'm curious what I should look for in an oil pan. Kickouts, windage trays, how deep, brands?

keeks
06-06-2016, 07:44 AM
I wanna swap my dry sump motor to a wet sump motor. Anyone running wet sumps in their Late Models? I'm curious what I should look for in an oil pan. Kickouts, windage trays, how deep, brands?

If I did this again I would go with the Procam pan from baker engineering. p/n 9137
6.5" or 7" deep depending on the setup. I went with a Kevko pan and wasn't impressed with the quality of the pan rails. Looked like it had been beat up before I got it and it was brand new.

powerslide
06-06-2016, 07:53 AM
Get a dan Olson big box pan.

BEracing73
06-06-2016, 06:50 PM
I have an older updated Mastersbilt Chassis, I don't have the raised front cross member but I don't believe the Mastersbilts roll over on the RF a whole lot. Is there anything else special I should look for in a pan, single or dual kickouts or windage trays. I know I'm gonna lose HP but I'd like to salvage as much as possible.

zeroracing
06-06-2016, 06:56 PM