PDA

View Full Version : Rumley question

wuss
09-14-2017, 01:08 PM
Was just wondering what his history is. How began racing and who he was with prior to JD.

Cast-Iron-Junkie
09-14-2017, 01:35 PM
Google k&l Rumley enterprises

Trax53
09-14-2017, 01:44 PM
Prior to JD?
Steve Shaver.

Barbecueboy
09-14-2017, 01:57 PM
Google nasa

Barbecueboy
09-14-2017, 01:58 PM
Prior to JD?
Steve Shaver.

Add Ray tucker and a few more

SLIDING SIDEWAYS
09-14-2017, 02:08 PM
Worked at CV products.

00Hdmn
09-14-2017, 02:40 PM
He designed the fuel pump that Nascar uses.

SLIDING SIDEWAYS
09-14-2017, 04:20 PM
Is he Mexican?

Hahahahaha

chupp n bloomer fan
09-14-2017, 05:05 PM
Was just wondering what his history is. How began racing and who he was with prior to JD.He is an engineer by trade. Can't remember which school he graduated from, wanna say NC State, but not sure. He has been around dirt racing his whole life with his Dad Lee Roy. But he worked for CV Products, which is owned by Clyde Vickers, Brian's Dad. And they are in NASCAR etc heavy. So he developed a knowledge of not only dirt racing, but also asphalt racing.

Just a really smart guy who not only has book smarts, but also common sense real world smarts. Real rare combo.

Highwayman
09-14-2017, 05:08 PM
Was just wondering what his history is. How began racing and who he was with prior to JD.