PDA

View Full Version : Overton fails post qualifying tech

0_VodooChild_0
01-27-2022, 06:14 PM
Time disallowed. Will start at back of heat race. Fast time disallowed for failing droop rule.

SLM_FAN77
01-28-2022, 05:44 AM
See how no one cares.. LOL

kidrock
01-28-2022, 06:02 AM
So, they're really enforcing the rules

Rajflyboy
01-28-2022, 07:12 AM
Overton will be back up front tonight

zyoung25
01-28-2022, 07:48 AM
So, they're really enforcing the rules

The droop rule. Ive seen some pics of the bodies that still make you wonder, but im not there in person to see it.

MasterSbilt_Racer
01-28-2022, 08:20 AM
The droop rule. Ive seen some pics of the bodies that still make you wonder, but im not there in person to see it.

Yes, they are enforcing the dumbest rule. I'm going to observe at EB, because the math in the rules is wrong. I want to see how you can pass a body.

ride height
01-28-2022, 08:41 AM
I’m no expert on any of this but yes….these bodies are ridiculous. Why can you tone that down and have a template. You either pass the template or you don’t race. Seems fairly simple once you make a template.

ride height
01-28-2022, 08:42 AM
That should say….why CANT you tone it down…

MasterSbilt_Racer
01-28-2022, 09:09 AM
They are too busy catering to the new credit card racers who cry when someone's birdcage looks different, to do anything with obvious aero issues that have killed racing, as they did 40 years ago.

TerryM
01-28-2022, 09:34 AM
They are too busy catering to the new credit card racers who cry when someone's birdcage looks different, to do anything with obvious aero issues that have killed racing, as they did 40 years ago.