Default rocket Blue front VS rocket Black Front end

Trying to buy a use late model and don't know the difference between the rocket black or blue front end any help would be very helpful

thank you
    Philip 19

That question is a little vague they are two totally different driving cars and require totally different driving approaches if u are a corner charger than u want black front if u are smooth and patient racer with a creative gas foot than a blue front is more your style as for chassis differnces it's all in the front end geometry from the mid plate back it's all the same

Thank you i just never understood it and couldn't find anything on it. what would be a good starter chassis. i have little experience in driving them i just know that what i have drove i am more about go and go now not really patient. crew chief i have (father) has little experience in setup but he learns fast so now that i out the army in 3 weeks we are wanting to go late model racing just don't know what class yet. and don't have many friends in the dirt world that will inform us. Thank you for any input

go to your local track and see whats running good and try to talk to the guys that are running good most guys will help you when u first get started u will need someone to rely on good information at your local track by others who have ran there

I am not 100% sure on this, but a friend of mine who runs a Rocket late model tells me that the only difference between the blue and black is the length of the steering arm on the spindle. In fact Rocket is now selling what they call a blue/black spindle, which has two holes to bolt the tie rod to. Using the rear hole makes it a "blue" spindle and using the front hole makes it a "black" spindle.

Steve,
    I think what your thinking of is the Blue/Grey Spindles.
    A Blue and a Grey front Rocket are the same car with different spindles, and yes, Rocket makes a hybrid Blue/Grey spindle now that does both.