FASTRAK Driver SPOTLIGHT **FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE** August 22nd, 2013 FASTRAK PR

FASTRAK Drivers SPOTLIGHT -#77 Joel Prosser - New Martinsville, West Virginia

Tell us about yourself.
Well I just turned the BIG 4 – 0. I was born in Canandaigua, NY but I grew up in Tyler County, West Virginia with my parents, Gary and Barbara Prosser and my brother Mark. I graduated from West Virginia University with a BS degree in Mechanical Engineering. Jennifer and I have her three kids, Donald, Stephanie, and Jessica and three grandchildren, Jeremiah, Austin, and Logan. I have three dogs, Cammy, Brodix, and Piston. I have been racing for 16 years. Racing Legend Butch McGill’s wife calls me “The friendliest racer in West Virginia”. I used to live in Arkansas in the mid-90’s where I pit-crewed for Late Model driver Mike Bowers.

How did you get into racing? How old were you? First car/class?
I started pit-crewing when I was about 12 years old for several different drivers of anything from 4 Cylinders to Late Models. When I was 25, once I had a good education and a good job, I built my first racecar, a mid-70’s model Camaro Street Stock. We built it in the garage of the driver that I had been pit-crewing for several years, Robby Thomas ,father of current Tyler County FASTRAK competitor #7JR Danny Thomas. He too was running a Camaro. We painted the two cars opposite colors. Where his car was yellow, mine was orange. Where his was orange, mine was yellow. I was #77 and he was #7.

What is your favorite racing memory?