Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default Capital Race Cars

I’ve been a casual fan of DLM racing for about 40 yrs. I’m no insider expert like most of y’all on here but it kind of amazes me that Capital doesn’t get more love on here. My gut tells me they are going to be the ones to catch next year. They are quietly sneaking up on the other big name chassis maker in my opinion.

They have definitely found some speed here at the end of the year but they just don't have the numbers and i feel like the support is not their. Everything is based off clanton. That info isn't going to help you get your regional guys going better. Now if you look at kryptonite they have the complete opposite scenario no national support but they can help you win 40 lap or less races in their region. And i feel like they sell way more cars as a result. Side note i give capital a little bit of credit for starting the trend the new cars are being built on. I forget the year but it was clantons championship year maybe 14? The Capitol cars had made a bunch of changes over the winter. Those were the first cars i seen with modular upper control arm towers and a bunch of little things to eliminate flex. They also had wieght jacks for minipulating ride height without effecting your spring/ bump curve. This stuff might not have been "device"level changes but it definitely helped get people thinking about some things differently

They sold more cars and had more success a few years ago. They’re not really sneaking up on anybody.
    Follow me on Twitter: @JoshBayko

Guerrilla Racing Junkies!

They are a pretty close knit group. They are very good with people in their click, but come off as snobby to outsiders looking in. I personally couldn’t stand Clanton till I seen the Capital side of him in a friend he was helpings shop! Changed what I thought of the whole organization, but you need numbers of car for enough data to be on top