Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default 4 wide salutes have wore out their welcome...

And having one without fans is ridiculous

I disagree. Sorry.

They wore out there welcome a long time ago. They should only be done at major events, if at all.

Quote Originally Posted by fryefan View Post
    They wore out there welcome a long time ago. They should only be done at major events, if at all.
    Like the "Wave" lap. it's a little stale.

However, the Pittsburgher has a 6 wide - still a thrill.

theyve trickled down to crate now too, which is ridiculous. 24 truck motors dont get me fired up

I just assume go racing 1 lap sooner. I don’t need the 4 wide parade lap for Late Models.

Yes they've worn out their welcome.

Disagree. As a driver I love the 4 wide salute. Gets the adrenaline pumping right in time for the green flag to fly.

I agree they only should be done at major events if at all.
    Nathan Stephens

Next Race - Rumble in Ft Wayne. Indoor Midget show. Sat., 12/30/23
    2023 Season: Tracks 13 & Races 40 & States AL, IL, IN, NC, OH, WI
    Brownstown (IN) 2, Eldora (OH) 3, Fairbury (IL) 9, Grundy County (IL) 1, Kankakee (IL) 7, Kokomo (IN) 2, Lincoln (IL) 1, Shadyhill (IN) 6, Spoon River (IL) 1, Talladega Short Track (AL) 3, The Dirt Track at Charlotte (NC) 3, & Wilmot (WI) 1

In my opinion, its like the NASCAR boys doing burnouts after winning. I know its for the drifting age crowd, but my old butt doesn't get excited watching. Old fart syndrome I guess.

Yea the burnout crap is old. Remember when all 100 lap races had drivers come out on the front straight away for driver intro's ? Drove me nutz, especially when rain was in the area, or I had a 2 to 3 hr drive home on a work night. If they work the corners before the start you need them to make a few laps up there to smooth and pack it somewhat. The 4 wide is only a couple extra laps,. If they do it, ok. If they don't, that's OK too.