November 17, 2020

Billy Clanton Classic Closes Out 2020 Season for Schaeffer’s Oil Fall Nationals Series

(SENOIA, GEORGIA) The 2020 edition of the Schaeffer’s Oil Fall Nationals Series presented by Sunoco Race Fuels is set to conclude on Saturday, November 21 in the rain-postponed ‘Billy Clanton Classic’ at Senoia Raceway in Senoia, Georgia. Following an open practice session for all cars on Friday evening, a $10,000 top prize will be up for grabs for the Super Late Models on Saturday. As part of the track’s 5th Annual ‘Showdown at Senoia’ weekend, the Schaeffer’s Oil Fall Nationals Series will headline the action on the unique gray gumbo surface, which also includes the Crate Late Models ($1,000 to win), Late Model Sportsman ($1,500 to win), Hobby ($3,000 to win), Mini Stock ($500 to win), Hot Shots ($500 to win), and Chargers (Trophy).

Ashton Winger, of Hampton, Georgia, is the defending winner of the ‘Billy Clanton Classic,’ which was also sanctioned by the Schaeffer’s Oil Fall Nationals tour in 2019. Ashton, who started the 60-lapper from the outside of the front row, grabbed the top spot early in the distance and collected the five-figure payday over a top five that included runner-up Chris Madden, Shane Clanton, Clint Smith, and Casey Roberts. Former winners of the ‘Billy Clanton Classic’ include Billy’s son Shane Clanton – who won the inaugural event in 2015 and once again in 2016 – Brandon Sheppard in 2017, and Chris Madden in 2018.

The pit gates and trackside parking at Senoia Raceway will open up at 10:00am on Saturday, November 21, while the grandstands will start to allow fans into the venue at noon. The Driver’s Meeting will get underway at 12:30pm, while hot laps will take to the track at 1:00pm. The entire Super Late Model show and feature races for the other divisions will take place after the completion of track prep and awards ceremonies around 6:00pm.

Grandstand admission will be $25.00 for adults, while kids 12 and under will be admitted for FREE. Those wanting to purchase a pit pass can do so for $40.00 for adults and $20.00 for kids ages 5-12. Camping will be FREE all weekend long and wristbands from the original race weekend on October 23-24 can be exchanged for re-entry. For those unable to make it to Senoia Raceway, all of the dirt-slinging competition will be broadcast LIVE to subscribers on both and

Through four Schaeffer’s Oil Fall Nationals Series races so far in 2020, defending miniseries champion Donald McIntosh sits atop of the point standings. Joey Standridge, Stacy Boles, Vic Hill, and David Payne round out the top five in the latest series points following last weekend’s annual ‘Gobbler’ at Boyd’s Speedway in Ringgold, Georgia. Winners this year on the tour include Mike Marlar (Smoky Mountain Speedway), Donald McIntosh (Tazewell Speedway), Brandon Overton (Tri-County Race Track), and Michael Page (Boyd’s Speedway).

The tire rule for the ‘Billy Clanton Classic’ at Senoia Raceway will be Hoosier 1350 and 1600; American Racer 48 and 56. The entry fee will be $100.00 and transponders will be available to rent. Any driver not advancing into the feature field will receive $75.00 in tow money. Additional information concerning Senoia Raceway can be found by pointing your web browser to

Purse for Saturday, November 21 - Senoia Raceway (60 laps):
1) $10,000, 2) $5,000, 3) $2,500, 4) $2,000, 5) $1,500, 6) $1,100, 7) $1,000, 8) $950, 9) $900, 10) $850, 11) $800, 12) $750, 13) $650, 14) $600, 15) $550, 16) $530, 17) $520, 18) $500, 19) $500, 20) $500, 21) $500, 22) $500 --- $32,700 TOTAL

For more information on the Schaeffer’s Oil Fall Nationals Series presented by Sunoco Race Fuels, please point your Internet browser to or feel free to call series promoter Ray Cook at 828-360-5353. You can also follow us across social media platforms on and on Twitter @sonationals.

The Fall Nationals Series would like to thank all of our 2020 marketing partners including: Schaeffer’s Oil & Specialized Lubricants, Sunoco Race Fuels, American Race Tires, Delph Communications, E-Z-GO, Arizona Sport Shirts, Capital Race Cars, Collins Signs,, FK Rod Ends, Hoosier Racing Tire, Keyser Manufacturing, MasterSbilt Race Cars,, Wiles Driveshafts, Vic Hill Racing Engines, The Steering Buddy, Knowles Race Parts & Bodies, Coosa Heating & Air, The Joie of Seating, and

Current Schaeffer’s Oil Fall Nationals Series Point Standings:
1. Donald McIntosh - 754
2. Joey Standridge - 612
3. Stacy Boles - 591
4. Vic Hill - 564
5. David Payne - 560
6. Dale McDowell - 388
7. Pierce McCarter - 368
8. Michael Chilton - 352
9. Craig Greer - 334
10. Mike Marlar - 200
11. Brandon Overton - 200
12. Michael Page - 200
13. Randy Weaver - 196
14. Shane Clanton - 196
15. Austin Kirkpatrick - 196
16. Ryan King - 196
17. Aaron Guinn - 194
18. Dakotah Knuckles - 192
19. Austin Smith - 192
20. Ricky Weiss – 192

Previous ‘Billy Clanton Classic’ Race Winners:
2019 - Ashton Winger
2018 - Chris Madden
2017 - Brandon Sheppard
2016 - Shane Clanton
2015 - Shane Clanton

Media Contact: Ryan Delph - Delph Communications