LOXLEY, AL – Jake Rainey of Hiram, GA will start the Harrod Logging Special from the pole position on Saturday night for the Newsome Raceway Parts Crate Racin’ USA Dirt Late Model Series 2020 season finale, the $10,000-to-win Deep South 100 at Deep South Speedway. Rainey was the Boyd Built Fabricators Fast Qualifier and won the first ten-lap KRC Power Steering Heat Race.

The second-generation driver set a new track record in Boyd Built Fabricators Group Qualifying on Friday night with a lap in 16.123 seconds. That gave Rainey the pole position for the second ten-lap KRC Power Steering Heat Race. Rainey won that event on Friday night to earn the inside front row starting spot for Saturday night’s race.

Joseph Joiner of Milton, FL will start the Hunt The Front Special on the outside of the front row for Saturday night’s race after winning the first ten-lap heat race on Friday night. The 2020 Crate Racin’ USA Dirt Late Model Series National Champion Wil Herrington of Hawkinsville, GA won the third heat race will start third Saturday in the 5m Construction Rocket.

The top six finishers in each KRC Power Steering Heat Race on Friday night transferred into the Deep South 100 for Saturday night. Following Rainey out for the second heat were Bo Slay of Milton, FL, Ryan Crane of Panama City, FL, Monte Skinner of Saraland, AL, Michael Lloyd of Jacksonville, FL, and Jimmy Thomas of Phenix City, AL.

Joining Joiner in the Big Show from the first heat race were Johnny Collins of Jacksonville, FL, Marcus Minga of Shannon, MS, Kyle Bronson of Brandon, FL, Tim Anderson of Pensacola, FL, and Mike Lane of Milton, FL. Following Herrington in heat three were D.G. Hawkins of Chunchula, AL, Joey Moxley of Foley, AL, Jody Knowles of Tyrone, GA, Chase Cooper of Perkinston, MS, and Chris Reid of Wiggins, MS.

Drivers that finished seventh on back in their respective heat races will have one more opportunity to make the 24-car starting field of the Deep South 100 on Saturday night through a ten-lap KRC Power Steering B-Main Race that will take the top four finishers.

The economical Aluminum Head, Steel Block, Chevrolet Performance 604 Circle Track Engine is the engine of choice for the Newsome Raceway Parts Crate Racin’ USA Dirt Late Model Series competitors. The Chevrolet Performance 604 Engine is in stock and available for free next day delivery from Newsome Raceway Parts in Hartsville, SC.

Newsome Raceway Parts gives a portion of the sales from each Chevrolet Performance Circle Track Engine sold back to the Crate Racin’ USA Point Funds in four different Divisions. Each economical Chevrolet Performance Circle Track Engine is built and sealed at the factory to prevent any expensive modifications. To place an order call 1-877-497-3624.

For more information and rules about the Newsome Raceway Parts Crate Racin’ USA Dirt Late Model Series, visit the series web site at www.crateracinusa.com, or visit the series on Facebook at www.facebook.com/CrateRacinUSA/. You can follow us on Twitter @CrateRacinUSALM, and at Instagram at crateracinusa.



1 10 Joseph Joiner Milton, FL Capital 16.383
2 19 Marcus Minga Shannon, MS Rocket 16.572
3 5 Johnny Collins Jacksonville, FL Barry Wright 16.619
4 40b Kyle Bronson Brandon, FL Rocket 16.652
5 99 Tim Anderson Pensacola, FL Rocket 16.844
6 02 Stephen Brantley Monroeville, AL Capital 16.891
7 8 Mike Lane Milton, FL Longhorn 16.974
8 51 Dale Howard Byhalia, MS Pierce 17.025
9 05 T.J. Brittain Centre, AL Warrior 17.054
10 21 Corey Dunn (R) Milledgeville, GA CVR 17.249

1 87 Jake Rainey (YG) Hiram, GA Capital 16.123
2 10c Ryan Crane Panama City, FL Rocket 16.150
3 18 Michael Lloyd Jacksonville, FL Rocket 16.230
4 2 Bo Slay Milton, FL Rocket 16.483
5 22 Jimmy Thomas Phenix City, AL Scorpion 16.527
6 00m Monte Skinner Saraland, AL Capital 16.549
7 24 Steven Jernigan Milton, FL CVR 16.656
8 47 Shannon Lee Lumberton, MS Club 29 16.660
9 27 Joey Pilgrim Perkinston, MS Black Diamond 16.687
10 78 Kevin Bruce Pass Christian, MS Mastersbilt 17.157

1 14 Wil Herrington Hawkinsville, GA Rocket 16.524
2 27c Chase Cooper Perkinston, MS Capital 16.556
3 96 D.G. Hawkins Chunchula, AL Longhorn 16.595
4 21m Joey Moxley Foley, AL Capital 16.672
5 C4 Chris Reid Wiggins, MS Rocket 17.037
6 47g James Gilmore Milton, FL Mastersbilt 17.061
7 66 Jody Knowles Tyrone, GA Stinger 17.238
8 007 Kenneth Montiel Saraland, AL Capital 17.469
9 39 Troy Dixon (R) Dallas, GA Rocket 17.759

KRC POWER STEERING HEAT RACES (10 Laps – Top 6 Transfer To Main Event):

1ST HEAT: 1. Joiner; 2 Collins; 3. Minga; 4. Bronson; 5. Anderson; 6. Lane; 7. Britton; 8. Howard; 9. Dunn (R); 10. Brantley.

2ND HEAT: 1. Rainey (YG); 2. Slay; 3. Crane; 4. Skinner; 5. Lloyd; 6. Thomas; 7. Lee; 8. Jernigan; 9. Pilgrim; 10. Bruce.

3RD HEAT: 1. Herrington; 2. Hawkins; 3. Moxley; 4. Knowles; 5. Cooper; 6. Reid; 7. Gilmore; 8. Montiel; 9. Dixon (R).


ROW 1:
87 Jake Rainey – 10 Joseph Joiner
ROW 2:
14 Wil Herrington – 2 Bo Slay
ROW 3:
5 Johnny Collins – 96 D.G. Hawkins
ROW 4:
10c Ryan Crane – 19 Marcus Minga
ROW 5:
21m Joey Moxley – 00m Monte Skinner
ROW 6:
40b Kyle Bronson – 66 Jody Knowles
ROW 7:
18 Michael Lloyd – 99 Tim Anderson
ROW 8:
27c Chase Cooper – 22 Jimmy Thomas
ROW 9:
8 Mike Lane – C4 Chris Reid

B-MAIN LINE-UP (10 Laps – Top 4 Transfer To Main Event)
47 Shannon Lee – 05 T.J. Britton
47g James Gilmore – 24 Steven Jernigan
51 Dale Howard – 007 Kenneth Montiel
27 Joey Pilgrim – 21 Corey Dunn (R)
39 Troy Dixon (R) – 78 Kevin Bruce
02 Stephen Brantley

R – Denotes Cruise With The Champions Rookie of the Year Candidate
YG – Denotes VP Racing Fuels Young Gun Challenge Series Driver

Newsome Raceway Parts, a Division of Raceway Chevrolet in Hartsville, SC, is the Title Sponsor of Crate Racin’ USA. Chevrolet Performance Parts is an Official Sponsor of Crate Racin’ USA. Hoosier Racing Tire is the Official Tire Sponsor of Crate Racin’ USA. VP Racing Fuel is the Official Race Fuel and Lubricant of Crate Racin’ USA. Knowles Race Parts and Bodies is the Official Parts Supplier for Crate Racin’ USA. Willy’s Carburetors is the Official Carburetor of Crate Racin’ USA. Fullmoon Graphics is the Official Wrap, Banner, and Sign Company of Crate Racin’ USA. Crate Racin’ USA 2020 Chassis Sponsors are Warrior Race Cars, Rocket Chassis, GRT Race Cars, and CVR Race Cars.