Thread: Spring table

Default Spring table

Is the theory relevant to dlms?

Quote Originally Posted by ZERO25 View Post
    Is the theory relevant to dlms?
    Does the cg location, relative to where a beam axle applies it load to the chassis matter? Yes.
    Modern Day Wedge Racing
    Florence -1

Its a term you dont see much discussion about. I know Bob Bolles used it in his roll angle software.

Quote Originally Posted by ZERO25 View Post
    Its a term you dont see much discussion about. I know Bob Bolles used it in his roll angle software.
    I guess it's kinda been forgotten. Everything kinda comes and goes in this sport. You can also get yourself in left field if you make a big change.
    Modern Day Wedge Racing
    Florence -1

I know this is a Late Model page, but the mod page seems dead at the moment....And I am no expert at all..... so as far as spring table is concerned... why would a Modified set up sheet call for a 13" RR spring ? To lower that spring table and get it over on the tire faster ? It just seems like, in this day of longer LR springs and extended load, a short RR spring's day might have passed...How about a longer/ softer spring to "keep it on the spring" longer like the LR? RR is in hike somewhat in this day and time if you want to maximize traction in the slick and control it with a Chain, Right ?

Quote Originally Posted by north louisiana dirt View Post