Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Thank You Scott

Default Thank You Scott

After reading the powerful words kovac wrote in the dod article it sounds very deflating for the old hippie racing friend we know as Scott Bloomquist….I’m a relative rookie to all of this compared to many of you but when I started watching and liking dirt bloomer was the guy I loved to hate.
    Not trying to get all gushy or whatever but out of respect for all Scott has done and the person he is ( love him or hate him) as a fan I want him to know that from this fans perspective he owes the sport nothing else and and can go out on any dam terms he wants and that all of us that respect the story he has written for himself will be 100% cool and supportive of it…..Thanks Scott Bloomquist, you’ve made a lifetime of memories for a bunch of race fans. Now quit fooling around and keep racing forever, will ya?

Well written article by Kevin Kovac….you could feel the angst and emotion throughout the whole thing.
    Where is the move over flag when you need it?????

Hanks for sharing and Kevin is so right in what he says.

Absolutely not a Scott fan but he has grown our sport. The villain role he has played has been awesome to watch throughout the years. He's the goat, and it will be different when he retires for good.

I hope Nick Hoffman (and NOS Energy) gets the opportunity to get back behind the wheel of the 0. Nick has a potential spot in the Fans Fund for the USA Nationals next month.
    Last edited by Tireguy17; 07-13-2022 at 12:19 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Tireguy17 View Post
    I hope Nick Hoffman (and NOS Energy) gets the opportunity to get back behind the wheel of the 0. Nick has a potential spot in the Fans Fund for the USA Nationals next month.
    If Nick doesn't get the chance to get back in the Bloomer ride I would hope someone will give him an opportunity and give him time to get the car up front on a consistent basis.