SPRING CITY, TN – Mountain View Raceway will host Melling Performance Fan Appreciation Night this Saturday night with a $5 General Admission/Tier Parking ticket price, Special Prizes for the spectators, and an Intermission Meet and Greet with drivers from the eight Divisions that will be in action with Regular Weekly Point races.

The Late Models, Sportsman, Open-Wheel Modified, 4-Cylinder, B-Hobby, Thunder, Front-Wheel-Drive, and Developmental Sportsman Divisions will be competing on the ¼-mile high-banked clay oval.

Melling Performance will have gifts while they last for the first fans through the gate when it opens at 4 p.m. and Hogan 15h Racing is buying the first 30 kids through the gate a snow cone. Then at Intermission, the pit area will empty itself and all race cars and their drivers will converge on the front straightaway being gifts for kids of all ages for a Meet and Greet Session with the fans.

The Mountain View Raceway Point leaders coming into the evening will be Barry Goodman of Spring City, TN in the Late Model Division, Brandon Stanfield of Soddy Daisy, TN in the Sportsman Division, the Open-Wheel Modified Division is led by Jimmy Dalton of Powell, TN, and Landon Fitzgerald of Dayton, TN in the 4-Cylinder Division.

Brady Lee of Knoxville, TN leads the B-Hobby Division point standings, and Casey Cash of Spring City, TN is the Thunder point leader. Josh Scealf of Decatur, TN is the point leader in the Front-Wheel-Drive point leader.

On Saturday night, the Pit Gate opens at 3 p.m. and the Grandstand and Tier Parking Gates open at 4 p.m. The Mandatory Pre-Race Registration and Technical Inspection is scheduled from 3 p.m. to 6 p.m. The Drivers Meeting is scheduled for 6:15 p.m. and Hot Laps will begin after the Drivers Meeting.

Pit Passes are $25 for Adults, and $15 for Children 6-11. The General Admission and Tier Parking ticket prices are $5 for race fans 6 years of age and older. Children 5 and under are admitted Free in all areas and must be accompanied by an Adult.

Mountain View Raceway where you can get “Your Thrill By The Hill” is located at 20626 Rhea County Highway (U.S. Highway 27), Spring City, TN 37381. For more information, call 423-405-8490 or visit the track website at www.mountainviewraceway.com. You can also like the Mountain View Raceway Facebook page at https://www.facebook.com/mountainviewraceway.


LATE MODEL: 1. Barry Goodman, Spring City, TN, 766; 2. Jeff Jackson, Ooltewah, TN, 588; 3. Tommy Miller, Soddy Daisy, TN, 474; 4. Jeremy Thurman, Rockwood, TN, 438; 5. Brian Selby, Sparta, TN, 430; 6. Donnie Van Winkle, Soddy Daisy, TN, 418; 7. Addison Cardwell, Knoxville, TN, 402; 8. Colton Profitt, Crossville, TN, 358; 9. Kelby Norwood, Etowah, TN, 326; 10. Seth Jolley, Spring City, TN, 304.

SPORTSMAN: 1. Brandon Stanfield, Soddy Daisy, TN, 756; 2. Bradley Goodman, Spring City, TN, 666; 3. Tyler Dennis, Dayton, TN, 546; 4. Jeremy Shannon, Wartburg, TN, 536; 5. Christian James, Soddy Daisy, TN, 468; 6. Addison Cardwell, Knoxville, TN, 440; 7. D.J. McMahan, Cedar Ridge, TN, 376; 8. Cody Youngblood, Rockwood, TN, 340; 9. Jesse Lowe, Crossville, TN, 308; 10. David Beeler, Sevierville, TN, 294.

OPEN WHEEL MODIFIED: 1. Jimmy Dalton, Powell, TN, 580; 2. Kyle Shadden, Dayton, TN, 536; 3. Scott Iles, Evensville, TN, 462; 4. David Lester, Rockwood, TN, 448; 5. Billy Palmer, Knoxville, TN, 446; 6. Jay Metcalfe, Rockwood, TN, 348; 7. Joe Freels, Coalfield, TN, 292; 8. Dale Nance, Wartburg, TN, 286; 9. Matthew Hopper, Lancing, TN, 216; 10. Rodney Griffin, Rockwood, TN, 208.

4-CYLINDER: 1. Landon Fitzgerald, Dayton, TN, 228; 2. Joseph Harmon, Evensville, TN, 126; 3. Josh Nelson, Rockwood, TN, 118; 3. Devin Ellis, Madisonville, TN, 118; 5. Gracie Duggan, Lenoir City, TN, 98; 6. Daniel Moody, Hiskel, TN, 94; 6. Nathan Davis, Madisonville, TN, 94; 8. Troy Braden, Coalfield, TN, 88; 9. Ricky Harmon, Evensville, TN, 50; 9. Austin Lankford, Decatur, TN, 50.

B-HOBBY: 1. Brady Lee, Knoxville, TN, 392; 2. Kenneth Daniels, Spring City, TN, 382; 3. Jim Gilbert, Rossville, GA, 368; 4. Dylan Johnson, Dunlap, TN, 280; 5. Jerry Spence, Spring City, TN, 168; 6. Matthew Crabtree, Athens, TN, 130; 7. Pete Wright, Wartburg, TN, 98; 8. Adrian Williams, Chattanooga, TN, 90; 9. Lloyd Singleton, Oliver Springs, TN, 82; 10. Allen Singleton, Oliver Springs, TN, 76.

THUNDER: 1. Casey Cash, Spring City, TN, 710; 2. Scott Smith, Soddy Daisy, TN, 632; 3. Chris Williams, Soddy Daisy, TN, 500; 4. Bobby Davenport, Crossville, TN, 434; 5. Eric Honeycutt, Rockwood, TN, 324; 6. Zaniel Rogge, Spring City, TN, 322; 7. Chase Hoffman, Dayton, TN, 274; 8. Lamar Hughes, Soddy Daisy, TN, 240; 8. Eric Hughes, Graysville, TN, 240; 10. Jayden Woods, Spring City, TN, 202.

FRONT-WHEEL-DRIVE: 1. Josh Scealf, Decatur, TN, 818; 2. Nathan Adams, Crossville, TN, 646; 3. Jacob Sharp, Crossville, TN, 516; 4. Ethan Johnson, Crossville, TN, 434; 5. Dakota Leffew, Decatur, TN, 404; 6. Marcus Huston, Decatur, TN, 364; 7. Carter Jolley, Spring City, TN, 356; 8. Bo Millsaps, Decatur, TN, 336; 9. Tyler Walton, Crossville, TN, 314; 10. Marcus Smith, Spring City, TN, 304.